Things to do in London in January 2021

Home > What's on in London > 2021 > Jan 2021

The ianVisits guide to January's unusual events, tours, lectures and exhibitions happening around London.


Coronavirus: Events may be cancelled and venues closed at short notice, you are advised to check on their websites before making a trip.

Friday 1st January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 1st January

Saturday 2nd January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 2nd January

Sunday 3rd January

Monthly open day at the museum to London's first international airport - in Croydon.
clock All Day
 
location Croydon
Monthly open day at Croydon Airport museum

More London events on Sunday 3rd January

Monday 4th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 4th January

Tuesday 5th January

We will also ask: why are bells bell-shaped? What properties of this shape create the sound of a bell, and by what amount should we scale the size of a bell to produce changes in pitch?
clock 1pm to 2pm
 
location Barbican
The Mathematics of Bell Ringing

More London events on Tuesday 5th January

Wednesday 6th January

This lecture explores how high-risk professionals can share insights relevant to medicine, helping clinicians to develop essential skills.
clock 6pm to 7pm
 
location Barbican
What Surgeons Can Learn from Polar Explorers and Fighter Pilots

More London events on Wednesday 6th January

Thursday 7th January

The Rt. Hon The Lord Mayor William Russell, President of Gresham College, will be convening a panel on a subject of topical interest. Please check the website for details of the event closer to the time.
clock 6pm to 7pm
 
location City of London
The Lord Mayor's Annual Gresham Event

More London events on Thursday 7th January

Friday 8th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 8th January

Saturday 9th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 9th January

Sunday 10th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 10th January

Monday 11th January

This lecture will look at the role of the so-called “perverse jury” in acquitting defendants where the law, or the charge itself, is deemed unjust.
clock 6pm to 7pm
 
The Political Jury

More London events on Monday 11th January

Tuesday 12th January

The interconnectivity of living organisms and the planet is brought to light through the development of digital intelligence of the planet.
clock 6pm to 7pm
 
location Barbican
Connected Knowledge

More London events on Tuesday 12th January

Wednesday 13th January

This talk will consider the situations where screening can help, where it does harm, and why these are usually predictable.
clock 6pm to 7pm
 
location Barbican
Screening: When is it Useful, When is it Not?

More London events on Wednesday 13th January

Thursday 14th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 14th January

Friday 15th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 15th January

Saturday 16th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 16th January

Sunday 17th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 17th January

Monday 18th January

A notice that the Thames Barrier and the Barking Barrier will have their monthly test closures today.
clock 10am to 12:30pm
 
Thames and Barking barrier monthly closures

More London events on Monday 18th January

Tuesday 19th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 19th January

Wednesday 20th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 20th January

Thursday 21st January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 21st January

Friday 22nd January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 22nd January

Saturday 23rd January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 23rd January

Sunday 24th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 24th January

Monday 25th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 25th January

Tuesday 26th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 26th January

Wednesday 27th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 27th January

Thursday 28th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 28th January

Friday 29th January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 29th January

Saturday 30th January

A monthly opening of the House of Dreams in East Dulwich - a house given over entirely to a unique form of art.
clock 10am to 5pm
 
location East Dulwich
Monthly open day at the House of Dreams

More London events on Saturday 30th January

Sunday 31st January

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 31st January

Home > What's on in London > 2021 > Jan 2021