Each summer, a series of luxury liners visit London, and while the city doesn’t have a formal cruise liner port, there are three suitable mooring points where the liners can berth for a few days.

As the ones heading into the center of town pass my flat, I tend to keep an eye on the calendar for visits. The list below gives the known dates for visits this summer based on data from the Port of London Authority. Military ships don’t give more than a few days notice – at best – so they are not listed until I am able to confirm a visit.

The cruise liners passing up to Tower Bridge will be moored next to HMS Belfast – and I’ll usually note the times on the events calendar as there are photo opportunities as the liners pass through the raised Tower Bridge.

MS Columbus leaving London

MS Columbus leaving London

Cruise Liner Arrival Departs Destination
 
Azamara Journey Tue 1st June Thur 3rd June Greenwich
Prince Albert II Fri 4th June Sun 6th June Tower Bridge
Seabourn Sojourn Fri 4th June Sun 6th June Greenwich
Spirit of
Adventure
Mon 7th June Tue 8th June Greenwich
TBC Thur 17th June Mon 21st June Tower Bridge
 
Silver Cloud Mon 2nd August  Tue 3rd August   Tower Bridge
Island Sky Sat 7th August  Sat 7th August  Tower Bridge
Silver Cloud Fri 13th August  Sat 14th August  Tower Bridge

Amadea

Sat 14th August  Sun 15th August  Tower Bridge
Spirit Oceanus Sat 21st August  Sat 21st August  Tower Bridge
Christopher
Columbus
Fri 26th August  Sat 27th August  Tower Bridge
 
Silver Cloud Sat 11th Sept Sun 12th Sept Tower Bridge
Regatta Thur 16th Sept Thur 16th Sept Tower Bridge
Alexander von
Humboldt
Tue 28th Sept Tue 28th Sept Tower Bridge

« « Previous Blog Post Next Blog Post » »

Sign up for my free weekly email newsletter

Sample Issue

Comments Closed

This article is more than a year old, so comments are now closed. Sorry!

web