Ghosts of the Old City

 
  7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Coronavirus: Events may be cancelled and venues closed at short notice, you are advised to check on their websites before making a trip.

At night the ancient City is deserted. And eerie. Exploring its shadowy back streets and dimly lit alleys we might be in a medieval citadel, in overpowering stone.

The very street names – Aldersgate, Cloth Fair, Charterhouse, Threadneedle – take us far back. We’re alone… Or are we? For this is the hour when the She-Wolf of France glides through the churchyard, the hour when the dark figure on Newgate wall rattles his chains, the hour when the Black Nun keeps her lonely vigil, and something inexpressibly evil lurks behind a tiny window.

We’re on their trail… Or are they shadowing us? “How easy it is to awaken the unwanted attention of things that should sleep quietly in their tombs or hiding places…”

Cost: £15


Contact and Booking Details

More information at this website.

Reserve tickets at this website

2021-03-06 19:30 2021-03-06 19:30 Europe/London Ghosts of the Old City At night the ancient City is deserted. And eerie. Explore its shadowy back streets and dimly lit alleys. https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2021/03/06/ghosts-of-the-old-city-240679 St Paul's tube station (exit 2),Cheapside,London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

St Paul's tube station (exit 2),

Cheapside,
London,
EC1A 4EU

Google Map of St Paul

Nearest tube and train stations to St Paul's tube station (exit 2)

This event also takes place on the following dates

Sat 31st Oct 2020
Sat 7th Nov 2020
Sat 14th Nov 2020
Sat 21st Nov 2020
Sat 28th Nov 2020
Sat 5th Dec 2020
Sat 12th Dec 2020
Sat 19th Dec 2020
Sat 26th Dec 2020
Sat 2nd Jan 2021
Sat 9th Jan 2021
Sat 16th Jan 2021
Sat 23rd Jan 2021
Sat 30th Jan 2021
Sat 6th Feb 2021
Sat 13th Feb 2021
Sat 20th Feb 2021
Sat 27th Feb 2021
Sat 13th Mar 2021
Sat 20th Mar 2021
Sat 27th Mar 2021
Sat 3rd Apr 2021
Sat 10th Apr 2021
Sat 17th Apr 2021
Sat 24th Apr 2021
Sat 1st May 2021
Sat 8th May 2021
Sat 15th May 2021
Sat 22nd May 2021

Home > What's on in London > 2021 > March > Saturday, 6th March 2021