Things to do in London in August 2023

The ianVisits guide to August's unusual events, tours, lectures and exhibitions happening around London.


Tuesday 1st August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 1st August

Wednesday 2nd August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 2nd August

Thursday 3rd August

A monthly late opening of the restored Roman temple found near Bank in the City of London in the 1950s, and recently restored to its original subterranean location.
5pm to 8pm
 
City of London
Monthly late opening at the London Mithraeum
On the first Thursday of the month, Holborn's Novelty Automation has a bar in the store for their late-night opening.
6pm to 9pm
 
Holborn
Monthly bar night at Novelty Automation

More London events on Thursday 3rd August

Friday 4th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 4th August

Saturday 5th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 5th August

Sunday 6th August

Monthly open day at the museum to London's first international airport - in Croydon.
10am to 4pm
 
Croydon
Monthly open day at Croydon Airport museum

More London events on Sunday 6th August

Monday 7th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 7th August

Tuesday 8th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 8th August

Wednesday 9th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 9th August

Thursday 10th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 10th August

Friday 11th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 11th August

Saturday 12th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 12th August

Sunday 13th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 13th August

Monday 14th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 14th August

Tuesday 15th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 15th August

Wednesday 16th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 16th August

Thursday 17th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 17th August

Friday 18th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 18th August

Saturday 19th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 19th August

Sunday 20th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 20th August

Monday 21st August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 21st August

Tuesday 22nd August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 22nd August

Wednesday 23rd August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 23rd August

Thursday 24th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 24th August

Friday 25th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 25th August

Saturday 26th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 26th August

Sunday 27th August

Once a month, the oldest building in Hackney, St Augustine's Tower is open, so you can climb up to the top.
2pm to 4:30pm
 
Hackney
Monthly opening of St Augustine's Tower

More London events on Sunday 27th August

Monday 28th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 28th August

Tuesday 29th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 29th August

Wednesday 30th August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 30th August

Thursday 31st August

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 31st August

Home > What's on in London > 2023 >  2023