Things to do in London in May 2023

The ianVisits guide to May's unusual events, tours, lectures and exhibitions happening around London.


Monday 1st May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 1st May

Tuesday 2nd May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 2nd May

Wednesday 3rd May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 3rd May

Thursday 4th May

A monthly late opening of the restored Roman temple found near Bank in the City of London in the 1950s, and recently restored to its original subterranean location.
5pm to 8pm
 
City of London
Monthly late opening at the London Mithraeum
On the first Thursday of the month, Holborn's Novelty Automation has a bar in the store for their late-night opening.
6pm to 9pm
 
Holborn
Monthly bar night at Novelty Automation

More London events on Thursday 4th May

Friday 5th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 5th May

Saturday 6th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 6th May

Sunday 7th May

Monthly open day at the museum to London's first international airport - in Croydon.
10am to 4pm
 
Croydon
Monthly open day at Croydon Airport museum

More London events on Sunday 7th May

Monday 8th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 8th May

Tuesday 9th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 9th May

Wednesday 10th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 10th May

Thursday 11th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 11th May

Friday 12th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 12th May

Saturday 13th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 13th May

Sunday 14th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 14th May

Monday 15th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 15th May

Tuesday 16th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 16th May

Wednesday 17th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 17th May

Thursday 18th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 18th May

Friday 19th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 19th May

Saturday 20th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 20th May

Sunday 21st May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 21st May

Monday 22nd May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 22nd May

Tuesday 23rd May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 23rd May

Wednesday 24th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 24th May

Thursday 25th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 25th May

Friday 26th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 26th May

Saturday 27th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 27th May

Sunday 28th May

Once a month, the oldest building in Hackney, St Augustine's Tower is open, so you can climb up to the top.
2pm to 4:30pm
 
Hackney
Monthly opening of St Augustine's Tower

More London events on Sunday 28th May

Monday 29th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 29th May

Tuesday 30th May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 30th May

Wednesday 31st May

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 31st May

Home > What's on in London > 2023 >  2023