Things to do in London in December 2022

The ianVisits guide to December's unusual events, tours, lectures and exhibitions happening around London.


Thursday 1st December

A monthly late opening of the restored Roman temple found near Bank in the City of London in the 1950s, and recently restored to its original subterranean location.
5pm to 8pm
 
City of London
Monthly late opening at the London Mithraeum
On the first Thursday of the month, Holborn's Novelty Automation has a bar in the store for their late-night opening.
6pm to 9pm
 
Holborn
Monthly bar night at Novelty Automation

More London events on Thursday 1st December

Friday 2nd December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 2nd December

Saturday 3rd December

Monthly behind the scenes tours of the local theatre.
10am to 12pm
 
Hampton
Monthly Hampton Hill Theatre open morning
Monthly open day at one of London's more curious and delightful museums, devoted to the history of the sewing machine.
2pm to 5pm
 
Tooting
London Sewing Machine Museum - monthly open day

More London events on Saturday 3rd December

Sunday 4th December

Better than half price entry to the Painted Hall on the first Sunday of the month.
10am to 5pm
 
Greenwich
Monthly cheap entry to the Painted Hall
Monthly open day at the museum to London's first international airport - in Croydon.
10am to 4pm
 
Croydon
Monthly open day at Croydon Airport museum

More London events on Sunday 4th December

Monday 5th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 5th December

Tuesday 6th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 6th December

Wednesday 7th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 7th December

Thursday 8th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 8th December

Friday 9th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 9th December

Saturday 10th December

An occasional open day to go inside a house that's been turned into a living artwork.
10am to 5pm
 
East Dulwich
Open day at the House of Dreams

More London events on Saturday 10th December

Sunday 11th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 11th December

Monday 12th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 12th December

Tuesday 13th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 13th December

Wednesday 14th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 14th December

Thursday 15th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 15th December

Friday 16th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 16th December

Saturday 17th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 17th December

Sunday 18th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Sunday 18th December

Monday 19th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 19th December

Tuesday 20th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 20th December

Wednesday 21st December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 21st December

Thursday 22nd December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 22nd December

Friday 23rd December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 23rd December

Saturday 24th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 24th December

Sunday 25th December

Once a month, the oldest building in Hackney, St Augustine's Tower is open, so you can climb up to the top.
2pm to 4:30pm
 
Hackney
Monthly opening of St Augustine's Tower

More London events on Sunday 25th December

Monday 26th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Monday 26th December

Tuesday 27th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Tuesday 27th December

Wednesday 28th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Wednesday 28th December

Thursday 29th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Thursday 29th December

Friday 30th December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Friday 30th December

Saturday 31st December

Unfortunately, there seems to be nothing special happening today. Sorry about that!

More London events on Saturday 31st December

Home > What's on in London > 2022 >  2022