The Street Art Tour

 
 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Coronavirus: Events may be cancelled and venues closed at short notice, you are advised to check on their websites before making a trip.

“People say graffiti is ugly, irresponsible and childish… but that’s only if it’s done properly” – Banksy. There’s no other London Walk like this one.

It’s intense on the senses. It’s a corkscrew of a route that pops cork after cork of east London’s vibrant, heady, dynamic street art scene. It gets up close and personal with Banksy and Ben Eine and Shepherd Fairey and Invader and Co. It decodes them. Like a great jazz musician it improvs (because this outdoor gallery – aka Shoreditch and Spitalfields – gets “rehung”* every few months).

*Six months is the average lifespan of street art in east London. So the walk – true to the scene – changes all the time. Makes for a unique buzz. Okay, Banksy, here we come.

Cost: £15


Contact and Booking Details

More information at this website.

Reserve tickets at this website

2021-01-17 11:00 2021-01-17 11:00 Europe/London The Street Art Tour A guided walk around Shoreditch looking at the ever-changing street art. https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2021/01/17/the-street-art-tour-241401 Liverpool Street railway station (Bishopsgate west exit),Liverpool Street,London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

Liverpool Street railway station (Bishopsgate west exit),

Liverpool Street,
London,
EC2M 7PY

Google Map of Liverpool Street railway station (Bishopsgate west exit)

Nearest tube and train stations to Liverpool Street railway station (Bishopsgate west exit)

This event also takes place on the following dates

Sun 1st Nov 2020
Sun 8th Nov 2020
Sun 15th Nov 2020
Sun 22nd Nov 2020
Sun 29th Nov 2020
Sun 6th Dec 2020
Sun 13th Dec 2020
Sun 20th Dec 2020
Sun 27th Dec 2020
Sun 3rd Jan 2021
Sun 10th Jan 2021
Sun 24th Jan 2021
Sun 31st Jan 2021
Sun 7th Feb 2021
Sun 14th Feb 2021
Sun 21st Feb 2021
Sun 28th Feb 2021
Sun 7th Mar 2021
Sun 14th Mar 2021
Sun 21st Mar 2021
Sun 28th Mar 2021
Sun 4th Apr 2021
Sun 11th Apr 2021
Sun 18th Apr 2021
Sun 25th Apr 2021
Sun 2nd May 2021
Sun 9th May 2021
Sun 16th May 2021
Sun 23rd May 2021

Home > What's on in London > 2021 > January > Sunday, 17th January 2021