Beatles Magical Mystery Tour

 
 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Coronavirus: Events may be cancelled and venues closed at short notice, you are advised to check on their websites before making a trip.

“A splendid time is guaranteed for all” read: So let me introduce you to the one and only RichardP (“his personal knowledge adds an element of credibility that is unavailable elsewhere” USA Today).

His Magical Mystery Tour is a chance to “Imagine” Beatlemania and the Swinging 60s. Highlights include their “Apple offices” (where they played the famous rooftop session); the legendary Abbey Road Studios; Paul McCartney’s headquarters; the tiny gallery where John Lennon first set eyes on Yoko Ono (that fateful encounter that changed everything); the world-famous zebra crosswalk (you’ll walk the walk – a moment that’s a keeper, so be sure to bring your camera).

The utterly assured,* completely in command of topic and terrain – let alone well connected – unerringly takes us back… Recaptures the era when London was the cultural capital of the world and the Fab Four were its rulers. Places I remember all my life… all we want is you, it’ll be just like you want it to…

*Tempted to say wraith-like – the 6th Beatle?

Cost: £15


Contact and Booking Details

More information at this website.

Reserve tickets at this website

2021-01-07 11:00 2021-01-07 11:00 Europe/London Beatles Magical Mystery Tour This Magical Mystery Tour is a chance to “Imagine” Beatlemania and the Swinging 60s. https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2021/01/07/beatles-magical-mystery-tour-241278 Tottenham Court Road tube station (exit 1),Oxford Street,London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

Tottenham Court Road tube station (exit 1),

Oxford Street,
London,
WC1A 1DD

Google Map of Tottenham Court Road tube station (exit 1)

Nearest tube and train stations to Tottenham Court Road tube station (exit 1)

This event also takes place on the following dates

Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Thu 24th Dec 2020
Thu 31st Dec 2020
Thu 14th Jan 2021
Thu 21st Jan 2021
Thu 28th Jan 2021
Thu 4th Feb 2021
Thu 11th Feb 2021
Thu 18th Feb 2021
Thu 25th Feb 2021
Thu 4th Mar 2021
Thu 11th Mar 2021
Thu 18th Mar 2021
Thu 25th Mar 2021
Thu 1st Apr 2021
Thu 8th Apr 2021
Thu 15th Apr 2021
Thu 22nd Apr 2021
Thu 29th Apr 2021
Thu 6th May 2021
Thu 13th May 2021
Thu 20th May 2021
Thu 27th May 2021
Thu 3rd Jun 2021
Thu 10th Jun 2021
Thu 17th Jun 2021
Thu 24th Jun 2021

Home > What's on in London > 2021 > January > Thursday, 7th January 2021