Beatles Magical Mystery Tour

This event has finished Took place on: Sunday, 18th Oct 2020

Coronavirus: Events may be cancelled and venues closed at short notice, you are advised to check on their websites before making a trip.

“A splendid time is guaranteed for all” read: So let me introduce you to the one and only RichardP (“his personal knowledge adds an element of credibility that is unavailable elsewhere” USA Today).

His Magical Mystery Tour is a chance to “Imagine” Beatlemania and the Swinging 60s. Highlights include their “Apple offices” (where they played the famous rooftop session); the legendary Abbey Road Studios; Paul McCartney’s headquarters; the tiny gallery where John Lennon first set eyes on Yoko Ono (that fateful encounter that changed everything); the world-famous zebra crosswalk (you’ll walk the walk – a moment that’s a keeper, so be sure to bring your camera).

The utterly assured,* completely in command of topic and terrain – let alone well connected – unerringly takes us back… Recaptures the era when London was the cultural capital of the world and the Fab Four were its rulers. Places I remember all my life… all we want is you, it’ll be just like you want it to…

*Tempted to say wraith-like – the 6th Beatle?

Cost: £15


Contact and Booking Details

More information at this website.

Reserve tickets at this website

2020-10-18 2020-10-18 Europe/London Beatles Magical Mystery Tour This Magical Mystery Tour is a chance to “Imagine” Beatlemania and the Swinging 60s. https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2020/10/18/beatles-magical-mystery-tour-241145 Tottenham Court Road tube station (exit 1),Oxford Street,London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

Tottenham Court Road tube station (exit 1),

Oxford Street,
London,
WC1A 1DD

Google Map of Tottenham Court Road tube station (exit 1)

Nearest tube and train stations to Tottenham Court Road tube station (exit 1)

This event also takes place on the following dates

Sun 25th Oct 2020
Sun 1st Nov 2020
Sun 8th Nov 2020
Sun 15th Nov 2020
Sun 22nd Nov 2020
Sun 29th Nov 2020
Sun 6th Dec 2020
Sun 13th Dec 2020
Sun 20th Dec 2020
Sun 27th Dec 2020
Sun 3rd Jan 2021
Sun 10th Jan 2021
Sun 17th Jan 2021
Sun 24th Jan 2021
Sun 31st Jan 2021
Sun 7th Feb 2021
Sun 14th Feb 2021
Sun 21st Feb 2021
Sun 28th Feb 2021
Sun 7th Mar 2021
Sun 14th Mar 2021
Sun 21st Mar 2021
Sun 28th Mar 2021
Sun 4th Apr 2021
Sun 11th Apr 2021
Sun 18th Apr 2021
Sun 25th Apr 2021
Sun 2nd May 2021
Sun 9th May 2021
Sun 16th May 2021

Home > What's on in London > 2020 > October > Sunday, 18th October 2020