St Bartholomew's Hospital Guided Tour

St Bartholomew's Hospital Guided Tour

This event has finished Took place on: Friday, 22nd May 2020

Coronavirus: Events may be cancelled and venues closed at short notice, you are advised to check on their websites before making a trip.

Discover more about this much-loved London hospital, whose history dates back nearly 900 years! It was founded by King Henry I's courtier Rahere in 1123, who's buried in the nearby St Bartholomew the Great Church.

Nothing remains of Rahere's buildings but there's still much to impress. On this your you'll visit the medieval St Bartholomew the Less church, admire the 18th buildings by James Gibbs and the new Maggie's Centre, and walk up the elegant stairs to the Great Hall, which were decorated by one of Britain's greatest painters, William Hogarth. And there's even a strong Sherlock Holmes connection...

We run tours every week of St Bartholomew's Hospital on Fridays at 2pm except over the Christmas and Easter holidays. They start from the Henry VIII Gate, St Bartholomew's Hospital, West Smithfield, EC1A 7BE.

You don't need to book. Please note: children must be accompanied by an adult at all times, and access to some areas may be occasionally be restricted.

Cost: £7


Contact and Booking Details

More information at this website.

No need to book tickets - just turn up on the day.

2020-05-22 2020-05-22 Europe/London St Bartholomew's Hospital Guided Tour Discover more about this much-loved London hospital, whose history dates back nearly 900 years! https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2020/05/22/st-bartholomews-hospital-guided-tour-207616 Henry VIII Gate,St Bartholomew's Hospital,London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

Henry VIII Gate,

St Bartholomew's Hospital,
London,
EC1A 7BE

Google Map of Henry VIII Gate

Nearest tube and train stations to Henry VIII Gate

This event also takes place on the following dates

Fri 19th Jun 2020
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Fri 3rd Jul 2020
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Fri 17th Jul 2020
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Fri 31st Jul 2020
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Fri 11th Sep 2020
Fri 18th Sep 2020
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Fri 2nd Oct 2020
Fri 9th Oct 2020
Fri 16th Oct 2020
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
Fri 30th Oct 2020
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Fri 20th Nov 2020
Fri 27th Nov 2020
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Fri 18th Dec 2020
Fri 25th Dec 2020
Fri 1st Jan 2021
Fri 8th Jan 2021

Home > What's on in London > 2020 > May > Friday, 22nd May 2020