Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /var/sites/i/ianvisits.co.uk/public_html/calendar/event.php on line 1114

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/sites/i/ianvisits.co.uk/public_html/calendar/event.php:1114) in /var/sites/i/ianvisits.co.uk/public_html/_templatefiles/header.php on line 2

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/sites/i/ianvisits.co.uk/public_html/calendar/event.php:1114) in /var/sites/i/ianvisits.co.uk/public_html/_templatefiles/header.php on line 4

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/sites/i/ianvisits.co.uk/public_html/calendar/event.php:1114) in /var/sites/i/ianvisits.co.uk/public_html/_templatefiles/header.php on line 5
Roman London Walking Tour at City Information Centre (15th Feb 2020)

Roman London Walking Tour

Roman London Walking Tour

This event has finished Took place on: Saturday, 15th Feb 2020

Coronavirus: Events may be cancelled and venues closed at short notice, you are advised to check on their websites before making a trip.

The original City beneath our feet

What have the Romans ever done for us Londoners? Plenty!

Join our Roman guided tour and let us ‘roam’ around the City and discover a history that dates back nearly 2,000 years. Let one of our qualified City of London Guides reveal the ancient city of Londinium that lies beneath your feet.

Learn why the Romans founded the City of Londinium, what they bought - and what they liked to export.
See the site of a Roman bathhouse that’s now a pretty garden (a model of it’s in the Museum of London)
Discover a temple to Mithras that was only discovered after bombing in World War Two
Step into the Guildhall Art Gallery and view part of the original amphitheatre, where gladiators once fought
Take in a view of the original Roman wall that guarded the City 1,800 years ago.

Our walk ends up by the Museum of London, where you can learn more about the Romans in London and see some of the amazing artefacts archaeologists have unearthed - and continue to unearth. Please note: children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Cost: £10


Contact and Booking Details

More information at this website.

No need to book tickets - just turn up on the day.

2020-02-15 2020-02-15 Europe/London Roman London Walking Tour Join our Roman guided tour and let us ‘roam’ around the City and discover a history that dates back nearly 2,000 years. https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2020/02/15/roman-london-walking-tour-207056 City Information Centre,St Paul's Churchyard,London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

City Information Centre,

St Paul's Churchyard,
London,
EC4M 8BX

Google Map of City Information Centre

Nearest tube and train stations to City Information Centre

This event also takes place on the following dates

Sat 25th Apr 2020
Sat 2nd May 2020
Sat 9th May 2020
Sat 16th May 2020
Sat 23rd May 2020
Sat 30th May 2020
Sat 6th Jun 2020
Sat 13th Jun 2020
Sat 20th Jun 2020
Sat 27th Jun 2020
Sat 4th Jul 2020
Sat 11th Jul 2020
Sat 18th Jul 2020
Sat 25th Jul 2020
Sat 1st Aug 2020
Sat 8th Aug 2020
Sat 15th Aug 2020
Sat 22nd Aug 2020
Sat 29th Aug 2020
Sat 5th Sep 2020
Sat 12th Sep 2020
Sat 19th Sep 2020
Sat 26th Sep 2020
Sat 3rd Oct 2020
Sat 10th Oct 2020
Sat 17th Oct 2020
Sat 24th Oct 2020
Sat 31st Oct 2020
Sat 7th Nov 2020
Sat 14th Nov 2020

Home > What's on in London > 2020 > February > Saturday, 15th February 2020