Barbican - Backstage Tours

Barbican - Backstage Tours

This event has finished Took place on: Saturday, 15th Feb 2020

Step behind the scenes and see the Barbican Theatre from a new perspective on these 60 minute Backstage Tour

You’ll learn how the architects incorporated the theatre into the building’s design and hear secrets of past productions as you roam the colourful floors of our backstage labyrinth.

Peek into the stage wings, Green Room, orchestra pit and more in our working theatre. You’ll get a closer look at set design mechanisms and get insight into the technology which makes a show come to life. Highlights include the impressive fly tower - a specialist hoisting system used to switch sets on the stage below.

Taking you up, over and below our renowned stage, our Backstage Tours will give you the opportunity to enjoy a different experience of the theatre.

Cost: £12.50


Contact and Booking Details

More information at this website.

Reserve tickets at this website

2020-02-15 2020-02-15 Europe/London Barbican - Backstage Tours Step behind the scenes and see the Barbican Theatre from a new perspective on these 60 minute Backstage Tour https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2020/02/15/barbican-backstage-tours-221326 Barbican Centre,Silk Street, London, London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

Barbican Centre,

Silk Street, London,
London,
EC2Y 8DS

Google Map of Barbican Centre

Nearest tube and train stations to Barbican Centre

This event also takes place on the following dates

Sat 7th Mar 2020
Sat 14th Mar 2020
Sat 21st Mar 2020
Sat 28th Mar 2020
Sat 4th Apr 2020
Sat 11th Apr 2020
Sat 18th Apr 2020
Sat 25th Apr 2020
Sat 2nd May 2020
Sat 9th May 2020
Sat 16th May 2020
Sat 23rd May 2020
Sat 30th May 2020
Sat 6th Jun 2020
Sat 13th Jun 2020
Sat 20th Jun 2020
Sat 27th Jun 2020
Sat 4th Jul 2020
Sat 11th Jul 2020
Sat 18th Jul 2020
Sat 25th Jul 2020
Sat 1st Aug 2020
Sat 8th Aug 2020
Sat 15th Aug 2020
Sat 22nd Aug 2020
Sat 29th Aug 2020
Sat 5th Sep 2020
Sat 12th Sep 2020
Sat 19th Sep 2020
Sat 26th Sep 2020

Home > What's on in London > 2020 > February > Saturday, 15th February 2020