City Highlights Guided Walk

City Highlights Guided Walk

This event has finished Took place on: Sunday, 2nd Feb 2020

Coronavirus: Events may be cancelled and venues closed at short notice, you are advised to check on their websites before making a trip.

The Top 10 sights

The City is home to some of some of the finest and most iconic buildings of London. Enjoy an insider's tour of the City, including Guildhall, Mansion House, the Bank of England and the Royal Exchange - grand buildings in the heart of a city where big money and history are still being made.

Among the highlights you’ll see are:

St Paul’s Cathedral - Sir Christopher Wren's masterpiece
St Mary-le-Bow, with its stunning steeple and connections with Cockneys and Dick Whittington
Guildhall, home to the Corporation of London and the neighbouring Guildhall Art Gallery
Mercers’ Hall - one of the 110 livery companies that still pay an important part in City Life
The Bank of England, Mansion House and Royal Exchange: a trio of tremendously important buildings, at the heart of the City
St Mary Woolnoth, Nicholas Hawksmoor’s only City church
Hidden alleyways, where the first coffeeshops were started
The churchyard of St Peter Cornhill, the highest point of the City, with strong connections to Charles Dickens.

The walk lasts a shade under 2 hours and ends by Cornhill. Please note: children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Cost: £10


2020-02-02 2020-02-02 Europe/London City Highlights Guided Walk Enjoy an insider's tour of the City, including Guildhall, Mansion House, the Bank of England and the Royal Exchange - grand buildings in the heart of a city where big money and history are still being made. https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2020/02/02/city-highlights-guided-walk-205982 City Information Centre,St Paul's Churchyard,London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

City Information Centre,

St Paul's Churchyard,
London,
EC4M 8BX

Google Map of City Information Centre

Nearest tube and train stations to City Information Centre

This event also takes place on the following dates

Sun 5th Apr 2020
Wed 8th Apr 2020
Sun 12th Apr 2020
Wed 15th Apr 2020
Sun 19th Apr 2020
Wed 22nd Apr 2020
Sun 26th Apr 2020
Wed 29th Apr 2020
Sun 3rd May 2020
Wed 6th May 2020
Sun 10th May 2020
Wed 13th May 2020
Sun 17th May 2020
Wed 20th May 2020
Sun 24th May 2020
Wed 27th May 2020
Sun 31st May 2020
Wed 3rd Jun 2020
Sun 7th Jun 2020
Wed 10th Jun 2020
Sun 14th Jun 2020
Wed 17th Jun 2020
Sun 21st Jun 2020
Wed 24th Jun 2020
Sun 28th Jun 2020
Wed 1st Jul 2020
Sun 5th Jul 2020
Wed 8th Jul 2020
Sun 12th Jul 2020
Wed 15th Jul 2020

Home > What's on in London > 2020 > February > Sunday, 2nd February 2020