Roman London Walking Tour

Roman London Walking Tour
 
  2:00 pm - 3:45 pm

The original City beneath our feet

What have the Romans ever done for us Londoners? Plenty!

Join our Roman guided tour and let us ‘roam’ around the City and discover a history that dates back nearly 2,000 years. Let one of our qualified City of London Guides reveal the ancient city of Londinium that lies beneath your feet.

Learn why the Romans founded the City of Londinium, what they bought - and what they liked to export.
See the site of a Roman bathhouse that’s now a pretty garden (a model of it’s in the Museum of London)
Discover a temple to Mithras that was only discovered after bombing in World War Two
Step into the Guildhall Art Gallery and view part of the original amphitheatre, where gladiators once fought
Take in a view of the original Roman wall that guarded the City 1,800 years ago.

Our walk ends up by the Museum of London, where you can learn more about the Romans in London and see some of the amazing artefacts archaeologists have unearthed - and continue to unearth. Please note: children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Cost: £10


Contact and Booking Details

More information at this website.

No need to book tickets - just turn up on the day.

2019-11-30 14:00 2019-11-30 14:00 Europe/London Roman London Walking Tour Join our Roman guided tour and let us ‘roam’ around the City and discover a history that dates back nearly 2,000 years. https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2019/11/30/roman-london-walking-tour-207045 City Information Centre,St Paul's Churchyard,London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

City Information Centre,

St Paul's Churchyard,
London,
EC4M 8BX

Google Map of City Information Centre

Nearest tube and train stations to City Information Centre

Central
Thameslink
District
Circle

This event also takes place on the following dates

Sat 23rd Nov 2019
Sat 7th Dec 2019
Sat 14th Dec 2019
Sat 21st Dec 2019
Sat 28th Dec 2019
Sat 4th Jan 2020
Sat 11th Jan 2020
Sat 18th Jan 2020
Sat 25th Jan 2020
Sat 1st Feb 2020
Sat 8th Feb 2020
Sat 15th Feb 2020
Sat 22nd Feb 2020
Sat 29th Feb 2020
Sat 7th Mar 2020
Sat 14th Mar 2020
Sat 21st Mar 2020
Sat 28th Mar 2020
Sat 4th Apr 2020
Sat 11th Apr 2020
Sat 18th Apr 2020
Sat 25th Apr 2020
Sat 2nd May 2020
Sat 9th May 2020
Sat 16th May 2020
Sat 23rd May 2020
Sat 30th May 2020
Sat 6th Jun 2020
Sat 13th Jun 2020

Home > What's on in London > 2019 > November > Saturday, 30th November 2019