City Highlights Guided Walk

City Highlights Guided Walk

This event has finished Took place on: Wednesday, 11th Sep 2019

The Top 10 sights

The City is home to some of some of the finest and most iconic buildings of London. Enjoy an insider's tour of the City, including Guildhall, Mansion House, the Bank of England and the Royal Exchange - grand buildings in the heart of a city where big money and history are still being made.

Among the highlights you’ll see are:

St Paul’s Cathedral - Sir Christopher Wren's masterpiece
St Mary-le-Bow, with its stunning steeple and connections with Cockneys and Dick Whittington
Guildhall, home to the Corporation of London and the neighbouring Guildhall Art Gallery
Mercers’ Hall - one of the 110 livery companies that still pay an important part in City Life
The Bank of England, Mansion House and Royal Exchange: a trio of tremendously important buildings, at the heart of the City
St Mary Woolnoth, Nicholas Hawksmoor’s only City church
Hidden alleyways, where the first coffeeshops were started
The churchyard of St Peter Cornhill, the highest point of the City, with strong connections to Charles Dickens.

The walk lasts a shade under 2 hours and ends by Cornhill. Please note: children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Cost: £10


2019-09-11 2019-09-11 Europe/London City Highlights Guided Walk Enjoy an insider's tour of the City, including Guildhall, Mansion House, the Bank of England and the Royal Exchange - grand buildings in the heart of a city where big money and history are still being made. https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2019/09/11/city-highlights-guided-walk-205941 City Information Centre,St Paul's Churchyard,London,

See more events today, tomorrow or rest of this month


Location

City Information Centre,

St Paul's Churchyard,
London,
EC4M 8BX

Google Map of City Information Centre

Nearest tube and train stations to City Information Centre

Central
Thameslink
District
Circle

This event also takes place on the following dates

Wed 23rd Oct 2019
Sun 27th Oct 2019
Wed 30th Oct 2019
Sun 3rd Nov 2019
Wed 6th Nov 2019
Sun 10th Nov 2019
Wed 13th Nov 2019
Sun 17th Nov 2019
Wed 20th Nov 2019
Sun 24th Nov 2019
Wed 27th Nov 2019
Sun 1st Dec 2019
Wed 4th Dec 2019
Sun 8th Dec 2019
Wed 11th Dec 2019
Sun 15th Dec 2019
Wed 18th Dec 2019
Sun 22nd Dec 2019
Wed 25th Dec 2019
Sun 29th Dec 2019
Wed 1st Jan 2020
Sun 5th Jan 2020
Wed 8th Jan 2020
Sun 12th Jan 2020
Wed 15th Jan 2020
Sun 19th Jan 2020
Wed 22nd Jan 2020
Sun 26th Jan 2020
Wed 29th Jan 2020
Sun 2nd Feb 2020

Home > What's on in London > 2019 > September > Wednesday, 11th September 2019