Public Toilets Walking Tour

 
  3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

This walking tour covers iconic London from a new perspective, introducing guests to the history and surprisingly dynamic modern politics of the Public Toilet.

You won't believe how much toilet knowledge you'll learn,from the orgins of 'spending a penny' at the Great Exibition of 1851, the sewer development of the city, and explore London's most patriotic toilet -- it's a Royal Flush!

The tours last approximately 1.5-2 hours, finishing in a pub or bar where those who are so inclined can continue to chat.

Meeting Location: Waterloo Station Toilets (opposite Platform 19)

Cost: £12


Contact and Booking Details

More information at this website.

Reserve tickets at this website

2019-09-07 15:30 2019-09-07 15:30 Europe/London Public Toilets Walking Tour This walking tour covers iconic London from a new perspective, introducing guests to the history and surprisingly dynamic modern politics of the Public Toilet. https://www.ianvisits.co.uk/calendar/2019/09/07/public-toilets-walking-tour-123472 Waterloo Railway Station,Waterloo Road,London,

See more events on the same day or today, tomorrow or rest of Sep


Location

Waterloo Railway Station,

Waterloo Road,
London,
SE1 8SW

Google Map of Waterloo Railway Station

Nearest tube and train stations to Waterloo Railway Station

Northern
Bakerloo
Mainline Terminus
Southeastern

This event also takes place on the following dates

Sat 27th Jul 2019
Sat 3rd Aug 2019
Sat 10th Aug 2019
Sat 17th Aug 2019
Sat 24th Aug 2019
Sat 31st Aug 2019
Sat 14th Sep 2019
Sat 21st Sep 2019
Sat 28th Sep 2019
Sat 5th Oct 2019
Sat 12th Oct 2019
Sat 19th Oct 2019
Sat 26th Oct 2019
Sat 2nd Nov 2019
Sat 9th Nov 2019
Sat 16th Nov 2019
Sat 23rd Nov 2019
Sat 30th Nov 2019
Sat 7th Dec 2019
Sat 14th Dec 2019
Sat 21st Dec 2019
Sat 28th Dec 2019
Sat 4th Jan 2020
Sat 11th Jan 2020
Sat 18th Jan 2020
Sat 25th Jan 2020
Sat 1st Feb 2020
Sat 8th Feb 2020
Sat 15th Feb 2020

Home > What's on in London > 2019 > September > Saturday, 7th September 2019 > This event