Welcome to the IanVisits alternative guide to London.
Lectures, talks, heritage events, organised walks and other random geeky miscellany.

 

 

This is quite an old listings page, did you want: Friday, 14th June 2019?

 

 


Exhibitions in London open on Thu, 14th Jun 2018

Displayed in date order by how soon they close.

The works of art on display span a geographical expanse from Kashmir to Kerala and a period of more than 400 years. (Ending Soon Sun, 14th Oct)

2018-06-14
This exhibition explores the East London Federation of the Suffragettes (ELFS) campaign for the vote. (Ending Soon Fri, 19th Oct)

2018-06-14
Revisit 1948 and explore how the Windrush story is much more than the dawn of British multiculturalism it has come to represent.  (Ending Soon Sun, 21st Oct)

2018-06-14
An award-winning exhibition exploring the endless ways in which colour shapes our world. (Ending Soon Sun, 28th Oct)

2018-06-14
Free  
A major exhibition about the burial and funeral rites of Roman London. (Ending Soon Sun, 28th Oct)

2018-06-14
Uncover the mathematics behind De Morgan’s exquisite work. (Ending Soon Sun, 28th Oct)

2018-06-14
London's lost buildings – from coaching inns and horse markets to riverside mansions and gin palaces – are the focus of a this exhibition. (Ending Soon Wed, 31st Oct)

2018-06-14
A display of more than 200 original illustrations of the nature of the British Isles. (Ending Soon Fri, 2nd Nov)

2018-06-14
This exhibition investigates and reveals Dickens’s deep and influential interest in medicine, chemistry, geology, the energy of the Earth and the ability of science to drive change. (Ending Soon Sun, 11th Nov)

2018-06-14
£12.50  
Discover the city at night through the eyes of photographers from the late 19th century to the present day. (Ending Soon Sun, 11th Nov)

2018-06-14
A display featuring iconic objects from the museum’s vast Suffragette collection, including Emmeline Pankhurst’s hunger strike medal. (Ending Soon Sun, 6th Jan)

2018-06-14
An exhibition that reveals sunken, forgotten letters recently recovered from a shipwreck.  (Ending Soon Sun, 13th Jan)

2018-06-14
Free  
An exhibition which explores dreams, the unconscious and an imaginary world between sleep and wakefulness. (Ending Soon Sun, 20th Jan)

2018-06-14