Welcome to the IanVisits alternative guide to London.
Lectures, talks, heritage events, organised walks and other random geeky miscellany.

 

 

This is quite an old listings page, did you want: Sunday, 7th June 2020?

 

 


Exhibitions in London open on Thu, 7th Jun 2018

Displayed in date order by how soon they close.

How do your biscuit preferences represent your identity and what type of biscuit would you reinvent yourself as? (Ending Soon Fri, 8th Jun)

2018-06-07
Free  
A typography based exhibition featuring new works from 6 artists who have a long connection with letters in various forms and colours. (Ending Soon Sat, 9th Jun)

2018-06-07
A photo-story by award-winning photographer Jim Grover that captures the lives of the first generation of Caribbean migrants here in South London (Ending Soon Sun, 10th Jun)

2018-06-07
This group exhibition brings together artworks by seven international artists that address how our world might look and feel in the future. (Ending Soon Mon, 11th Jun)

2018-06-07
What would the past have been like in the Middle Ages if the future had happened before? (Ending Soon Sat, 16th Jun)

2018-06-07
First London exhibition devoted to the Scottish photographer John Thomson (1837-1921) and his photography in Asia.  (Ending Soon Sat, 23rd Jun)

2018-06-07
A solo exhibition of work by legendary street artist and stencil wizard Stewy. (Ending Soon Sat, 23rd Jun)

2018-06-07
Work by photographer Jill Furmanovsky, looking at the past and present of the iconic studios. (Ending Soon Wed, 27th Jun)

2018-06-07
A display of the Greenwich section of a 1:1500 scale wooden model of London as it was in 1840 (Ending Soon Sat, 30th Jun)

2018-06-07
Chloe Dewe Mathews photographs explore the environmental and social issues of our time through the themes of Mary Shelley’s novel.  (Ending Soon Sun, 1st Jul)

2018-06-07
Free  
A display of the last remaining parts of the Whitechapel fatberg. (Ending Soon Sun, 1st Jul)

2018-06-07
Explore the world's best nature photography, highlighting the incredible range of life on Earth. (Ending Soon Sun, 1st Jul)

2018-06-07
An exhibition about the 150th anniversary of the railway at Elstree. (Ending Soon Sat, 21st Jul)

2018-06-07
This exhibition places William Harvey where he truly belongs: at the heart of the history of medicine, science and our modern understanding of the human body and life itself.  (Ending Soon Thu, 26th Jul)

2018-06-07
One exhibition featuring Monet’s paintings and nothing else? That’s a rare thing. (Ending Soon Sun, 29th Jul)

2018-06-07
Discover how ancient Greek sculpture inspired Rodin to set a radical new direction for modern art. (Ending Soon Sun, 29th Jul)

2018-06-07
Animatronic dinosaurs come to North Greenwich (Ending Soon Tue, 31st Jul)

2018-06-07
Discover the links between the British Library and Karl Marx and his daughter Eleanor, through original documents from their work in the British Museum Reading Room (Ending Soon Sun, 5th Aug)

2018-06-07
Discover how graphic design has played a pivotal role in dictating and reacting to the major political moments of our times. (Ending Soon Sun, 12th Aug)

2018-06-07
A display of automata from the leading makers of the last 40 years, ranging from the humorous to the macabre and from the playful to the satirical. (Ending Soon Sun, 19th Aug)

2018-06-07