Things to do in London on Wednesday, 5th February 2014

Welcome to the IanVisits guide to lectures, talks, heritage events, organised walks and other random miscellany happening around London.


Special Events

What should be the future role of the media, if any, in holding the security services to account?  ()
2014-02-05
Felix Martin will give a lecture about the nature of money and the mythologies that we build around it.
2014-02-05
A talk about some of the lesser-known architectural gems of London, most of them inaccessible to the general public.  ()
2014-02-05

 

Ten Exhibitions That Are Closing Soon

Free  
An exhibition comprising environments created with ice and ice melt, constructions, films and projections of ice systems. (Ending Soon Fri, 7th Feb)

2014-02-05
What happens when you set up six artist residencies in different medical research centres throughout the world? (Ending Soon Sun, 9th Feb)

2014-02-05
An exhibition of cartoon caricatures. (Ending Soon Sun, 23rd Feb)

2014-02-05
An exhibition documenting the rise and decline of London’s wonderful Music Hall tradition. (Ending Soon Thu, 27th Feb)

2014-02-05
Using a range of beautiful maps, take a journey through space and time to discover over 2,000 years of local history in this Redbridge maps exhibition (Ending Soon Sat, 1st Mar)

2014-02-05
Free  
An exhibition that explores the relationship between conflict and children's play, and the ways toys have been influenced by warfare from 1800s (Ending Soon Sun, 9th Mar)

2014-02-05
Discover the Georgians as they really were, through the objects that tell the stories of their lives. (Ending Soon Tue, 11th Mar)

2014-02-05
View 100 of the winning images from this year's competition, dramatically displayed on back-lit installations. (Ending Soon Sun, 23rd Mar)

2014-02-05
Two exhibitions -- the drawings by Castiglione, and modern art by current members of the Royal Academy (Ending Soon Wed, 26th Mar)

2014-02-05
This exhibition marks the 350th anniversary of the Worshipful Company of Needlemakers' Royal Charter from Charles II. (Ending Soon Fri, 28th Mar)

2014-02-05